About Us


The Australian Passive House Association (APHA) is an independent, not-for-profit organisation which aims to lead change by educating, promoting, and supporting the delivery of Certified Passive House buildings in Australia. Our vision is that all Australians live and work in healthy, comfortable, low energy, resilient buildings.

Media Enquiries


Board Members

Chris Nunn

Chair 2017/19
Head of Sustainability, Property at AMP Capital

Joel Seagren

Deputy Chairperson 2019/20
Director - Member Strategy and Brand
Business Development Engineer (Intelligent Ventilation)

Kylie Mills

Secretary 2019/20
Architect, Director BluKube Architecture

Nick Tassigiannakis

Treasurer 2019/20
Managing Director at Bridgeford Group

Darren O'Dea

Director - Technical Working Group 2020
Building Physics Expert at Fabric First

Andy Marlow

Director - Education and Training 2019/20
Architect, Certified Passive House Designer & Director at Envirotecture

John Beurle

National Chapter and Volunteer Lead 2019/20
Principal at Passive House Services

Kate Nason

Director - Partnerships and Major Events 2019/20
Architect, ARKit, Advanced Prefabricated Architecture


Johanna Trickett

Director - Partnerships & Major Events 2019/20
Senior ESD Consultant with Aurecon

Joe Merceica

Director - Partnership and Major Events 2019/20
Director at Blue Eco Homes

Our Team

Paul Wall

Rachael Alden
Membership and Administrative Executive

State Chapters

APHA's Local Chapter Reps provide a conduit for connection and collaboration for members in their State or Territory, offering opportunities for networking, education and information exchange. Get in touch and introduce yourself today.

Simone Schenkel


Jamie-Lee Shand

New South Wales

Don Fini

Western Australia


Gregory Mason



Antonio Pisanelli

South Australia

Christie Hartfiel