About Us


The Australian Passive House Association is an independent, not-for-profit organisation which aims to promote Passive House principles as a way of providing superior indoor comfort and air quality while reducing energy use and carbon emissions from Australia’s buildings.

Board Members

Chris Nunn

Chair 2017/19
Head of Sustainability, Property at AMP Capital

Richard Stokes

Deputy Chairperson 2018/20
Sustainability (ESD) Design Consultant at Arup

Joel Seagren

Secretary 2017/19
Business Development Engineer (Intelligent Ventilation)

Jonathan Dalton

Treasurer 2017/19
Director at Viridis Australasia

Kylie Mills

Director - Marketing, Training & Events Working Group 2017/19
Architect, Director BluKube Architecture

Andy Marlow

Director - Strategy Working Group 2017/19
Architect, Certified Passive House Designer & Director at Envirotecture

Marcus Strang

Director - Technical Working Group 2017/19
Specialist Sustainability Engineer, Certified Passive House Designer

Kate Nason

Director - Partnerships 2018/20
Architect, ARKit, Advanced Prefabricated Architecture


Johanna Trickett

Director - Partnerships 2018/20
Senior ESD Consultant with Aurecon

Daniel Kress

Director - Events 2018/20
Smart Plus Homes, Certified Passive House educator

Our Team

Paul Wall

Fiona Austin-Weber
Administrative Executive

State Chapters

APHA's Local Chapter Reps provide a conduit for connection and collaboration for members in their State or Territory, offering opportunities for networking, education and information exchange. Get in touch and introduce yourself today.

Eric Zehrung


Shanice Sime

New South Wales

Nathan Coote

Western Australia


Gregory Mason



Antonio Pisanelli

South Australia

Ralph Frank